Portage Borough and Cambria County Solid Waste Authority have partnered together for a recycling community. The recylce bins include mixed plastics, magazines, aluminum cans, mixed glass, newspapers and cardbaord.

PLEASE DO NOT put household garbage in the recylce bins or you will be subject to a fine from Cambria County and Portage Borough.

Recycling bins are now located at the corner of Mountain Avenue and Branch Street, Up from S & T Bank.

The recycle bins were located at the corner of Caldwell Avenue & Branch Street.

Other communities that have recycle bins are Adams Township, Conemaugh Township, Cresson Township,
Croyle Township, East Conemaugh, Ebensburg, Geistown, Lilly, Loretto, Northern Cambria, Patton, and